so im sitting here doing the same thing i do every sunday night and wednesday afternoon...inviting people to church and youth group...it like pulling teeth most of the time. i mean im not asking you to give me your kidney! i get excuses like its not something i like to do on sunday and i dont like church and i have to baby sit. is it so much for people to take two hours of your busy week to go to church. i mean jesus christ died a horrible death for you and you wont even sit through a two hour sermon. i love the im too tired to go or im just so exhausted...well i always feel completely relaxed after church. another thing the other day at work a co-worker asked me who the was working with us and i told her and her reply stunned me...she said oh no is that the one that talkes about jesus all the time?! she said it like it was such a bad thing...like the name Jesus is some kind of taboo. it got to me. it made me step back and think...when people here my name will they think oh that the girl thats all about jesus,m and wouldnt we all be better off if we were a little more about jesus.
well ive got a few more people to harass (:
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment